Defence HQ Releases Names Of Military Personnel Killed In Delta State

Spread the love

The Defence Headquarters has released the list of 17 military personnel killed in an attack in Delta State.

The military personnel were killed last week in Okuama, a community in Ughelli South Local Government Area of Delta State after a peace mission.

Days after the gruesome murder, the Defence Headquarters said 17 personnel including the Commanding Officer of 181 Amphibious Battalion, two majors, one captain, and 12 personnel of the battalion were among those killed.

“May The Souls of the Departed Rest In Peace,” the Nigerian Army wrote on its X handle alongside a photo collage of the personnel on Monday evening.

Leave a Comment

Scroll to Top